Cockrell School of Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin

DA page photo

For nearly a century, UT PGE has educated leaders who have shaped the oil and gas industry. In 2010, the department created the Distinguished Alumni Program to recognize the best among them - company executives, technological innovators and shrewd entrepreneurs who display an extraordinary commitment to the industry and our UT PGE community.

We are now accepting nominations for this year's Distinguished Alumni Program. The 2018 Distinguished Alumni and Rising Star will be announced late this summer.

The 2018 program will be held on Friday, Nov. 2 at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin. View photos from the 2017 event.

For questions, please contact: Catherine Campbell at 512-471-3208.





Distinguished Alumni Nominations

The UT PGE Alumni Committee is seeking your input on who should make up the 2018 Distinguished Alumni class. Submit your nomination

Distinguished Alumni Past Honorees

View honorees from each class starting in 2010.